Urban Cable tow-in freestyle

Yo!
 
A few weeks ago there was a surf/skate/wake festival called Hallifornia in my hometown Varberg. There was a lot of people trying longboards, SUP etc and there was a wakeboard comp on the Urban Cable Tour in the moat in front of the ancient fortress in the middle of Varberg. On the last day of the festival I had a tow-in session with my windsurfing gear. It was a bit hard as I never have towed before and the guys controlling the cable didn't really know what speed I needed, but at least I got a few nice rides and manage to do some moves. It was pretty cool comming in full speed, in front of a fortress and without any power in the sail doing a move for a cheering crowd!
 
Big thanks to my girlfriend Emma for taking the pictures and the crew behind Hallifornia for letting me use the cable!
 
Keep it Clean/
Mac
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0