Cape Town #1

I have been down here in Cape Town for almost a week now. The conditions has not been super good but I manage to get some sailing in. There were especially one day in Big Bay that was really good. Full on 4,2 and logo to mast high waves. I didn't sail that good as I was a bit confused with the new spot and how to sail it. But were close on some 360's and goiters, and together with some backloops I guess it was a ok first session. The other ones were with 5,0 and small waves. Went to sail Melkboss one of those and I actually had really fun riding the small waves and made the best out of it. 
Today the forcast said north-east winds and decent waves, so we drove down to Witsands to get some sailing. When we came down it wasn't really happening so we waited around for a bit. The conditions didn't kick in so we went surfing in Muizenburg after almost 3 hours of waiting. Over there it was fun with clean waves and then I had a nice falafel to finish it off!
Goiter in Melkboss
 
 
Other then chasing wind and waves I have been working out a lot as well. Matt who's staying in our house is a educated personal trainer so he drills me pretty good. I really like working out and it feels great being in shape to be able to sail harder and longer when the wind is on! 
 The Simmer Style car ready to go after wind and waves!
 
The forcast looks good for the end of the week so hopefully I can get some good sessions done!
 
Keep you posted/
Mac
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0