Cape Town #4 - Sunset

This week has been pretty good. Not really that strong wind I hoped for but a lot of 4,7 weather and nice waves. I have been sailing in Melkboss, Witsands and Sunset. The best day lately must have been yester day in Sunset beach. Offshore and clean waves that were holding up nicely! Usually in Sunset it's pretty much just one good section before it closes out, but not this evening. I sailed for a few hours and had really fun! I'm really getting into the portack riding now. My timing, speed and power has got a lot better and am really close to landing the goiters and 360's now. Hopefully I'll stick em soon!
air taka
 
There has been a lot of shark spotting lately as well. I have seen a great white taking a bird for a snack, and every third session, pretty much, there is someone that have seen a shark...
Now there has not been windy for a few days, but this weekend it looks like it will come back strong. And next week looks really good. Hope there is enough for some jumping in Witsands since I really want to practice my portack jumping! 
 
Keep you posted,
Mac
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0