Cape Town #2, unexpected session

Yesterday was a pretty damn good day!
The day before we had been waiting for wind in Witsands for ages without any result. So when the forcast pretty much looked the same we weren't to keen to do the drive down for possibly another day of waiting. But we got some texts that said it was good so we decided to give it a try. 
 
When we did arrive it didn't actually look that good. Light wind, pretty small waves and super crowded on the water. We checked it out for a bit and almost went out, but then Friis said that we could drive down to check if Scarborough looked better. On the way down we past a spot and it was firing! Plus mast high set were coming through and it looked really windy. We pulled over and there were a few others also considering going out there. Well it looked to good to miss so we took our gear and went out.
 
nice sets came through
 
Out on the water I had so much fun.
First I sailed the downwind break where the waves was a bit bigger but more choppy. Then I went upwind and it was a bit more offshore and the waves were cleaner and more hollow. 
 
I sailed for three hours and could pick any wave I wanted as there were so few people out. I was stacked on my 4,2 Blacktip and 85 ltr Quantum, but were in full control all the time and when I crashed I wasn't worry about breaking my kit at all. So good and reliable gear! 
 
This was definitely a day to remember as it was so unexpected!  Everybody out there seemed to have fun an were charging. Bith thanks goes to Mads Bang for the photos!
 
Stay tuned for more,
Mac
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0